Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

Pokemon Revolution Online

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.
New Trade Zone
Trade Zone is now live
Use the new Trade Zone for auctions and instant-price trades so Pokemon and item offers are easy to find.
Open Trade Zone

Shisukex

Registered User
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. Thank you very much for the unmerge and the fast work, it worked all perfectly :)
  2. Thank you for the fast Reply and thanks for the Request, i will wait until then :)
  3. Hello there, first im sorry for my bad english. Now to problem, Ive played PRO some Years ago and yesterday i wanted to continue, to play the Hoenn Region. In the Past i cleared the complete Kanto and Johto Story except the strong Trainers. Now when i restarted i missunderstood something in the Accountmerge and merged my Blue Server Character and Red Server Character, after that i kept all my Pokemon i trained and catched but lost all my Story Progress. I thought that maybe i just had to do the beginning Quests so the System can detect my Account and instantly sets my Progress until the Johto Story End. Now i continued already to the First Badge and wanted to know if its still possible to unmerge my Accounts so i can merge them right this Time or if i have to Replay the entire Kanto and Johto story which should be fast since i have all my maxed out Pokis from Kanto and Johto. Greetings and a have good Day ^-^/

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.