Team Building

Lighthat

1. 1.

Hi guys, I've been trying to plan a team but I'm relatively new to competitive pokemon battling, so I want to ask for opinions on what I have planned before I commit to it. Here's the team so far: bc45db28884f502b85f30c83981b2470.png

My plan is to apply pressure with a lot of pokemon that don't require any setup. Aerodactyl can come in, taunt to ruin my opponent's setup and put a stealth rock up, this is guaranteed by focus sash and I should go first because of his speed. If I'm allowed more than two moves, then I have rock slide and earthquake for some damage. From there I can switch to Starmie to get rid of hazards if they managed to get them up somehow, and can deal with some walls like Skarmory and force them to switch out so I can bring in something that does more damage. I can use choice band Scizor to U-turn, if for no other reason than to bait out a switch or put up a little damage even if it's not going to do much damage. Gengar can taunt a wall and do some damage with shadow ball or sludge bomb, and then destiny bond if things aren't looking good and a switch is unfavorable. Alakazam can do tons of damage with plenty of type coverage using four offensive moves, and Weavile can come in with his type coverage and do heavy damage as a revenge killer. I also don't want to rely on moves with low accuracy because I hate gambling and wouldn't like to lose a battle just because of some bad luck with an accuracy roll, but focus blast is a necessary evil I figure for a strong type-coverage move for Alakazam. The natures I chose mostly focus on speed so I can get the first hit out, since I'm so offensive and going second could easily end with me getting OHKO'd.