Shak's maps

Shak404

Hello there..

Earlier I saw there was Tileset offered to mess with so I couldnt resist.. I had to try.

Now i've done my very first map ever in Tiled, using only the PRO tileset. Let me know what you think and what I should Improve. ^^

1469225520-proandellatown.png

Small things I could improve (but I just don't know how with the current tileset..) is the water egde with seems to change the sand color and the stairs on the rights would need a 'enclosed' botom half to look better..

Next one I'll do will probably be a nice fun Route. Like Route 210 in gen 5.

It's not perfect but it isn't that bad :Smile:

You have room to improve.

The major thing that you need to work on are the edges

For the sand color you should use directly the "wet" one instead of the "dry"

The best [glow=gold]shiney[/glow] I caught so far

fcUWt40.gif

I was not expecting it to be perfect. after all it's my very first try and it's all just for fun. =p

I was trying to create some kind of effect with some tiles but it does look kinda weird since they are not made for that. But if you could be more specific about various edges errors that would be great. ^^ ( ofc i'm aware of the stairs to the right of the picture are very weird looking, just like the 'platform' which the town sits on, but was wondering about the rest )

About the sand tho. I don't have a dry or wet one. I only have one kind of sand... so I don't really understand what you mean by that?

The only other tile I have ( still from the PRO tileset ) that ressemble sand is the road texture.

1469228951-untitled-2.png

( left is what I call the 'road' tile, and to the right is the only sand tile I have )

And that's what I used for that first map I did earlier but the sand color doesnt fit with the sand color of the water edge tiles. and the Road tiles are even wrost looking when right next to the water edge tiles. Am I missing something?