Just some questions

Unrullitarulli

Hey, I'm new to this game! Just started playing last night. I beat Brock with 2 lvl 15+ pokemon, and a bunch of lvl 7s and I was wondering where/ how I can lvl up those lvl 7 pokemon, what is the shiny rate (shiny charm?!) , and how long would this game take to complete/is there alot to do after the game besides bosses, and what are quests. Thanks guys -UnrulliTarulli

Hey, I'm new to this game! Just started playing last night. I beat Brock with 2 lvl 15+ pokemon, and a bunch of lvl 7s and I was wondering where/ how I can lvl up those lvl 7 pokemon, what is the shiny rate (shiny charm?!) , and how long would this game take to complete/is there alot to do after the game besides bosses, and what are quests. Thanks guys -UnrulliTarulli

Hey @UnrulliTarulli,

first of all, welcome to PRO! :CharYay: If you want, you can introduce you a bit in our Player Introduction and Partings - Aeria. :)

But lets come to your questiones:

You can level your Pokémon by batteling against wild Pokémon or trainer, there is no other way except Rare Candys which you may knowe already. You can also rebattle trainers by talking to them but they have a cooldown of 7 days (Gym leader and any other special fights are one time fights - its not possible to rebattle this ones). It may be a bit hard to level fresh caught Pokémon and raise them to the same strenght as your old Pokémon but the game is meant to be a bit harder and more grindy than the original. Keep in mind that you loose quite much exp when you switch your Pokémon in a fight. You also need much more exp when you evolve your Pokémon. The majority is evolving their Pokémon on the late 90´s because of that, but it is also possible to finish the game if they are evolved as soon as possible.

The shiny rate is 1/8192 on wild Pokémon. Some bosses have a lower rate. If you want, take a look at this text written by @Neroli:

▶︎ Regular shiny spawn rate :

Wild Pokemon — 1/8192

▶︎ Boss reward related :