PvP started without my permission.

A person on my friend list pvp me without any confirmation pop-up on my part. I was just walking and suddenly the battle started. Right prior to that I was pretty laggy (occasionally unable to move my character and interact with NPCs so I spammed the buttons a lot but it was on another map than when we started pvp). As I am pretty new to the game and not sure how this all work, I don't know if this is a bug or not. If it is I think it really need to be fixed.

When I told the person I didn't want to PvP, he said "let's finish" so I just randomly spammed my little ones for him to finish me off (I would still lose even if I do try though), I didn't know that the battle result would be permanently counted. If the game asked me about the PvP I would surely reject. Does this lost have any affect on my process? I know it sounds unreasonable but I'm kind of a perfectionist and this "lost" has been stuck on my mind and very much hinder my current enjoyment with this lovely game. =(

Is there a way to disable PvP (automatically reject any PvP invitation)? If there isn't, I think a feature like that would be nice.

261777 A person on my friend list pvp me without any confirmation pop-up on my part. I was just walking and suddenly the battle started. Right prior to that I was pretty laggy (occasionally unable to move my character and interact with NPCs so I spammed the buttons a lot but it was on another map than when we started pvp). As I am pretty new to the game and not sure how this all work, I don't know if this is a bug or not. If it is I think it really need to be fixed.