Contest

Sbyz

Hi, while I was doing my daily bug catching contest I was reading the pro-wiki page 'Bug catching Area'

By reading without really reading, I throught it could be nice to get a 2nd catching contest or a variation of the actual one

This contest could be on a daily basis like the bug catching contest and change the type of the pokemon for example :

- Monday IRL, +

morning In Game : Grass contest, 

day In Game : Fighting contest

night In Game : Ghost contest

Of course the participation will be limited by one contest everyday as it is actually with the bug contest, 

Pros :

it let the possibility to the players to try to catch others types pokes

Avoid the same contest everyday 

Cons :

Maybe some contests will be never choose by the players

The feasibility :

I am not a coder, so I don't know if it is a lot of work or not 

IMO, it should not be a problem to change the pokemons available (and so the type of contest) following poketime timer (morning, day, night). But concerning the day change (Monday, Tuesday, ...) I don't know

I would like to apologize for my bad english, and if the subject was already created (even if I search a little bit and I read the pinned thread, I didn't find same subject) 

• Like 1

d5etayp-14309eb3-5664-4835-a7b7-e0e89f193523.png.cc8ae41407080c2ab48af909fb347e93.png

+1

It would be nice with some variations or twist up of the current one or a completely new one.

The only reason i ever played the Bug Catching Contest was to get the exclusive wings for the 1st place and x points earned.

As well as for Genesect when I reached the requirements for that. And I guess now just for the mega stones, altho I haven't bothered with that just yet.

But, to change up something with this.

Instead of having 3 different types depending on the in-game time. What  about having it randomize each day of the week?

Example: Monday is Grass, Tuseday is Fighting, Wednesday is Grass, Thursday is Ghost, Friday is Fairy + Psychic, etc.